## SPECIAL MEETING HURON BOARD OF EDUCATION INSTRUCTIONAL PLANNING CENTER OCTOBER 17, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.

Roll Call:	David Wheeler, President, and members: Garret Bischoff, Tim Van Berkum, and Craig Lee. Superintendent Terry Nebelsick and Kelly Christopherson, Business Manager.
David Wheeler led the Pledge of Allegiance.	
Motion by V	an Berkum, second by Bischoff, and unanimously carried to adopt the agenda.
Community Input for Items not on the Agenda	
None.	
The purpose of the meeting was to participate in an Associated School Boards of South Dakota regional meeting led by Dr. Wade Pogany, ASBSD Executive Director. The meeting was attended by school board members and administrators from surrounding communities. The ASBSD Legislative Resolutions for the upcoming 2019 Legislative Session were discussed.  Motion by Bischoff, second by Lee, and unanimously approved to adjourn at 8:27 p.m.	
David Whee	ler, President Kelly Christopherson, Business Manager