SPECIAL MEETING HURON BOARD OF EDUCATION INSTRUCTIONAL PLANNING CENTER MARCH 5, 2018 – 5:15 p.m.

Roll Call: Tim Van Berkum, President; and members David Wheeler, Shelly

Siemonsma, Craig Lee, and Garret Bischoff. Garret Bischoff participated via telephone. Superintendent Terry Nebelsick and

Kelly Christopherson, Business Manager.

Tim Van Berkum led the Pledge of Allegiance.

New Business

Motion by Wheeler, second by Siemonsma, and unanimously carried to approve a contract for Laura Willemssen / Middle School Principal / \$90,000 per year/beginning July 1, 2018. Roll call vote: Siemonsma – Yes; Bischoff – Yes; Lee – Yes; Wheeler – Yes; and Van Berkum – Yes.

Motion by Siemonsma, second by Leep.m.	e, and unanimously carried to adjourn at 5:17
Tim Van Berkum, President	Kelly Christopherson, Business Manager